International Conference On Few-body Physics in Cold Atomic Gases

April 14-16, 2016, Beijing, China

Organized by
Institute of Physics, Chinese Academy of Sciences
Institute for Advanced Study of Tsinghua University

Xiaoling Cui
Hui Zhai

International Organizers:
Eric Braaten, Ohio-State University, USA
Rudolf Grimm, Unviersity of Innsbruck, Austria
Masahito Ueda, University of Tokyo, Japan

Local Organizing Committee:
Xiaoling Cui
Xi Dai
Hui Zhai
Peng Zhang
Wei Zhang

Few-body physics has continuously played an important role in the development of the field of ultracold atoms. Few-body systems not only have their own fascinating quantum properties, but also have profound influence to the property of many-body systems. In recent years,there have been exciting experimental/theoretical achievements in exploring the few-body physics with cold atoms, including the Feshbach resonance in non-alkali atoms,the Efimov
scaling and universality in new circumstances (spin-orbit coupling, mixture,low-dimension,high partial-wave, etc),and the crossover from few- to many-body physics
. This conference will bring together about 20 most active researchers in few-body physics to present most recent developments in this field and discuss future challenges and opportunities. This is a second conference since the first one in the April of 2013 in Beijing.

Invited Speakers:
Doerte Blume, Washington State University, USA
Marko Cetina, University of Innsbruck, Austria
Lauriane Chomaz, University of Innsbruck, Austria
Leonardo Fallani, University of Florence, Italy
Simon Folling, Max-Planck-Institute for Quantum Optics, Germany
Chris Greene, Pudue University, USA
Bo Huang, University of Innsbruck, Austria
Selim Jochim, University of Heidelberg, Germany
Paul Julienne, NIST and University of Maryland, USA
Svetlana Kotochigova, Temple University, USA
Jesper Levinsen, Monash University, Australia
Pascal Naidon, RIKEN Nishina Centre, Japan
Yusuke Nishida, Tokyo Institute of Technology, Japan
Lucas Platter, University of Tennessee, USA
Matthias Weidemuller, University of Heidelberg, Germany
Wei Yi, University of Science and Technology in China, China
Zhenhua Yu, Tsinghua University, China
Peng Zhang, Renmin University of China, China
Nikolaj Zinner, Arhus University, Denmark